Soul Bender – Review

A Touched Girl Series

Soul Bender

by Robyn Jones

soulbenderblogtour17334254

This is my first chance to be part of a Blog Tour, There have been many wonderful posts about this series, I encourage you to check out JC’s Book Haven and http://www.robgirlbooks.blogspot.com.au/.  I am so grateful to be part of this tour, I am supposed to post this on the 19th of April so sorry if it is a bit early, it is hard to coordinate with time differences here in Australia so I am going with our date.   Plus just finishing this book I can’t wait to rave about it!  But first a bit about the Author.

About Robyn Jones

6859637

I’m the mom of two hardcore boys. My oldest trained me to be matter-of-fact, no frills. My youngest wants the whole singsongy sweet package. Thank goodness for reading and writing because they are my sanity makers. I know life is all about the journey, that’s why I like my fiction to be all about the destination. I want to be taken somewhere not here when I read, same goes with the stories I create. Thrills, chills, tears, and laughter, but there has to be something to hold on to at the end.

Blog = http://robgirlbooks.blogspot.com/

Twitter = https://twitter.com/robgirlbooks

Goodreads = http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6859637.Robyn_Jones

The Book

Expected Publication: March 2013

Publisher:  Robgirl Books

Blurb:

Soul Bender (A Touched Girl Series #2) by Robyn Jones

 

How much can a soul take before it breaks? 


Anna Pierce has a vampire boyfriend, a driver’s license, real friends for the first time since she was five, and now she faces one of her biggest challenges, senior year at a mostly all girls Catholic high school. Sure, she’s a member of the talking crowd now, but she’ll never be like everyone else. How can she when the first of her kind has camped out in her dreams? 


Little dead girl Emily decides Anna’s destiny can wait no longer. It’s time for this generation’s Touched girl to hunt. Trained in a virtual dream landscape to destroy all in her path, Anna must choose between her destiny, the one beat into her on a nightly basis, and her legacy, the one instilled in her by her parents. 


Along the way, old enemies remain dutifully obsessed, new foes lurk in the shadows, and odd Little Duckie Anna Pierce sets out to be social.

Goodreads = http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17334254-soul-bender

Amazon = http://www.amazon.com/Soul-Bender-Touched-Series-ebook/dp/B00BSDSBJU/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1365476855&sr=8-2&keywords=soul+bender

First Line: “The two oldest vampires in existence attacked me and I survived.  Have you considered asking me to train you?”

My Review:

Heart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-icon

Soul Bender is the Second installment of the Touched Girl Series, you can find my review of Soul walker here.
Once I was very quick to hand out five stars or hearts for books, But now I regret it I get caught up in the book and the story and in the moment rate them high only to look back later and think why did I like this so much?  This will not be one of them.  I am more picky now when I rate a book to get top marks I have to completely love the protagonist and the supporting characters, I must say I felt torn in two considering how I feel about Peter he wasn’t Anna’s hero as much in Soul Bender, I found myself hating him at times.  Soul Bender is an emotional rollercoaster you feel like screaming at the book, about choices that have been made .  I love this book for so many reasons that I can’t get through them all so here are a few points.
  1.  The conflicts, the love angst and fight for right and wrong.
  2. Anna is a true heroine, that never fails to give up on people and is willing to risk it all, to protect the people she cares about.
  3. The caring loving people who support Anna, even with her quirks, they see the innocent, pure hearted loving girl
  4. Anna’s love interests, and there are a few. I love how innocent Anna is with showing her affection for the people she cares about. But for the record I am Team Eric all the way.

I give this story five stars, I love Anna and I thank Robyn for creating and bringing to life a uniquely wonderful kick ass character.  I recommend for everyone to add it to their TBR piles.

I am looking forward to the next installment.

The Give Away

Click the link Below to enter the competition to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card and Three winners will get the choice of receiving Soul bender or Soul Walker

a Rafflecopter giveaway

8 thoughts on “Soul Bender – Review

  1. Jeez, I am terrible with time difference and I don’t have to consider the International Date Line. Thank you so much for being part of the Soul Bender Tour. It’s my first one too. We did a hop for Soul Walker, which is similar, but I love it all. It never occurred to me that people would be so mad at Peter, but I’m with you about Eric.

  2. I think it’s great that you said that you love the book for so many reasons that you couldn’t list them all. I do really enjoy the ones that you did list. I feel the same way. I love how she always sees the best in people and will fight for them no matter what. I really appreciate you joining us in this tour 😀 Jaclyn @ JC’s Book Haven.

  3. What?! Team Eric? How? Lol, sorry but he just makes me mad most of the time. I think I was the only one who didn’t get mad at Peter, everyone else seems to agree with you.

  4. Pingback: April Wrap Up | Aussie Bookworm

  5. Pingback: Shadow Town Blog Tour and Review by Robyn Jones | Aussie Bookworm

Leave a Reply

