Sidekick Saturday

sidekicksaturday

Sidekick Saturday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by Jaclyn at JC’s Book Haven. There are many secondary characters that are as great as the primaries. In some cases, the sidekicks actually steal the show and you like them better than the heroine or hero. Maybe they didn’t have enough page time for how great they were. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Choose a sidekick *or someone other than the hero or heroine* that you would like to put in the spotlight
• Share a picture and information about the character
• Give the title and author of a book the character can be found in
• Please don’t include too many spoilers when describing why the character is such a great sidekick

This week is Hot and Cold

I am not going to be very Original here but my Sidekick this week is:

Eric Northman from Charlaine Harris Southern Vampire Series

51tjMvMsnCL

 

I love the Hot and Cold relationship between Sookie and Eric throughout the series, one minute they are hot for each other, then they can’t stand each other. It leaves for great suspense.  Eric is loyal, Scary, and Sexy, I must admit though he is better when they are   single than when they are together I just don’t see Eric as the settling down type.  But it gives great entertainment following their relationship.

 

28d4c2354906bd29b1372c8fa9263f34184c27770fa40d599879e80ff75c294ec624f52830a9f4c61cd2005eafa693f5

 

9 thoughts on “Sidekick Saturday

  1. Eric is one of my favorite vampires! I love that last quote. I remember it! You’re right about how he’s better when they’re not together, but I’ve always liked him over Bill. Ugh Bill.

  2. My favorite quote is that last one too, I remember laughing really hard while reading that part too. I love Eric. This is a GREAT choice for Hot and Cold. I agree with you guys on Bill as well. I like Eric over Bill, but I do appreciate Bill’s loyalty to her. However, it does border on creepy. Jaclyn @ JC’s Book Haven.

  3. If I was going to write about a SVM sidekick , I would write about Pam. She is interesting. She is loyal and fierce. She is Eric’s right hand but she is Sookie’s good friend. The two blondes backed each other up.

  4. Pingback: 7 Awesome Video Game Sidekicks | Gaming Discussion from Debug Design

Leave a Reply

