Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

This is a Meme hosted by the Broke and Bookish, I started This Meme a while ago but got too busy to take part. So this weeks theme is:   This week we’re picking our top ten books to read when you need something light and fun.  Most people are probably choosing YA or comedy books, Chick lit. But I don’t read a lot of these, So this will be a struggle. I usually go for novellas or chick lit. 

  1. Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella
  2. Bridget Jones Diary by Helen Fielding
  3. The Rouseabout by Rachel Treasure
  4. The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe by c.s Lewis
  5. Any Mills and Boon Romance (short and sweet)
  6. Surrounded by Wolves (18+ short Romance)

And now I am stuck If I need a break from the usual stories I read I have a collection of short erotic/romance novellas, Mills and boons and Series novellas from Stories I am currently reading.  The others are stories I have re read that I loved, they are about as light as I get.

It is going to be interesting hopping the other blogs to see If anyone else struggled with this.

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Sophie Kinsella is always a good go-to author when you want fun and light, I agree. I loved Can You Keep a Secret? especially.

    Bridget Jones was hilarious, I read it many years ago but would love to re-read it – and Narnia!

    I tend to go to romance too when I’m in the mood for light and fun, especially Aussie romances as they tend to be less heavy on the angst than American ones I’ve noticed.

    My TTT list.

  2. I also like Mary Stewart: Thornyhold or Nine Coaches Waiting. I also like Dick Francis, although that’s not exactly chicklit. Like your top two choices a lot. Hilarious!

  3. Pingback: My First Top Ten Tuesday Brought to us by The Broke and the Bookish | Book Girl From South Carolina

Leave a Reply

