Stacking the Shelves and Sidekick Saturday

STSmall_thumb[2]

This is where I will be Posting a list of what I have Brought, won, received or borrowed for the week. This meme is hosted by Tinga Reviews just click on the picture to find out more information.

Purchased

Personally Autographed Thanks Gracen!

Received

Autographed from Publisher

Netgalley

This weeks Theme is Loyal

Adrian from Richelle Mead’s Bloodlines

Adrian has put up with a lot from women in the vampire academy world, but when he decides he loves someone, he loves them with his whole heart and will do anything for them.

Here are a few of my favourite quotes:

“Because I can’t help doing it,” he said with a shrug. “And hey, if I keep loving you, maybe you’ll eventually crack and love me too. Hell, I’m pretty sure you’re already half in love with me.”

“I am not! And everything you just said is ridiculous. That’s terrible logic.”

Adrian returned to his crossword puzzle. “Well, you can think what you want, so long as you remember-no matter how ordinary things seem between us-I’m still here, still in love with you, and care about you more than any other guy, evil or otherwise, ever will.”

“I don’t think you’re evil.”

“See? Things are already looking promising.”
― Richelle MeadThe Indigo Spell

“You’re not as much of a lost cause as she was. I mean, with her, I had to overcome her deep, epic love with a Russian warlord. You and I just have to overcome hundreds of years’ worth of deeply ingrained prejudice and taboo between our two races. Easy.”
― Richelle MeadThe Indigo Spell

“I don’t care if you say we can’t be together. I don’t care if you think I’m the most evil, unnatural creature walking on earth. You can think whatever you want, go whatever you want. I’m going to just go on loving you, even if it’s hopeless.”
― Richelle MeadThe Indigo Spell

“Well, you can think what you want, so long as you remember – no matter how ordinary things seem between us – I’m still here, still in love with you, and care about you more than any other guy, evil or otherwise, ever will.”
― Richelle MeadThe Indigo Spell

7 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves and Sidekick Saturday

  1. Ha! I knew you were going to pick Adrian for loyal. He shined in Indigo Spell. I loved that line on the plane, all those lines! Lucky Sydney.

    I remember the Impossible Odds story when it hit the headlines. I’ve never read nonfiction like that before, just autism research and behavioral books. Oh, ho, ho, I just noticed the o’s in Taboo Kisses are cuffs. The book is half sold already. Happy reading for sure!

    • It was a no brainer for Adrian lol. I had trouble choosing the quotes because they are all so romantic. I love non fiction stories but I can’t read too many at once because they can mess with my mind.

  2. Oh cool – I LOVE seeing the cover for the Sookie book in Australia (I’m assuming that’s the Australian cover there since that’s not the one we have). That’s fantastic. What a great haul.

    Also, excellent choice in Adrian. You are absolutely right about his loyal stand by those he loves. In both cases, he doesn’t care that they don’t feel the same way right away or won’t be in a relationship with him. He’s incredibly solid and non-moving on that front. Fantastic choice! Jaclyn @ JC’s Book Haven.

Leave a Reply

