Stacking the Shelves and Sidekick Saturday

STSmall_thumb[2]

This is where I will be Posting a list of what I have Brought, won, received or borrowed for the week. This meme is hosted by Tinga Reviews just click on the picture to find out more information.

Purchased

Trying to get through the one’s I have

Received

Netgalley

spoiler Alert!

This weeks Theme is Bad Guy turned good.

Jackel from Eternity Cure

I really wanted to go all out for this one, I was thinking this would be easy since I always go for the Bad one. But it is harder than I thought, there are the usual ones, Eric Northman, Zsadist and others are usually good guys turned bad.  But really I thought the best Bad Guy turned good would be Jackal from Eternity cure In Immortal Rules he was an evil king who delighted in killing Humans for entertainment. In Eternity cure we find out that he is Alison’s Brother and he does everything he can to help her.

I went from absolutely hating him to loving him. These quotes below don’t really show his good side but they are funny.

“I have good news and bad news The good news is that the jeep is still where we left it, and I got the damned thing working again.”

“What’s the bad news?”

“Something took my fuzzy dice.”
― Julie KagawaThe Eternity Cure

“Now we’re going to save a bunch of dirty meatsacks from a bunch of dirty cannibals? Why don’t we rescue some orphaned kittens and put food out for stray puppies while we’re at it?”
― Julie KagawaThe Eternity Cure

“Oh, don’t mind me,” came an extremely sarcastic voice near the wall. “You two go ahead and make out–I’ll just sit here and bleed quietly.”
― Julie KagawaThe Eternity Cure

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves and Sidekick Saturday

  1. YAY! He was my choice as well! I love all his quotes 🙂 And I have to admit I’m still not sure whether he’s a good guy or a bad guy, but that adds to the attraction 🙂

    Have a spectacular Sunday.

  2. I love Keri Author so I hope Chasing the Shadows is a good one.

    Eric Northman and Zsadist would both have been excellent choices as well, but I really like Jackal for this one. Maybe it’s because I think the others can fit so many more topics whereas Jackal isn’t as well-rounded. This is what he is. He’s a bad guy and then turns so mysterious in this one. I had so many on my mind to do this week too because I love a bad guy especially one that confuses you with actions that are actually nice later on. Great pick! Jaclyn @ JC’s Book Haven.

  3. I have to start this series! I couldn’t resist and I took a peek at a couple of the quotes. The “Oh, don’t mind me” is so great. I haven’t heard of any of your Netgalley books. I have book two in Kim Harrison’s The Hollows series lined up for this week. Yay!

  4. Oooh…. nice haul. I haven’t read any Keri Arthur as yet, but she’s on my hit list!! lol

    And Jackel…. I really liked him in The Eternity Cure!! Great choice! I have to get one of my fav’s for you… hang on…

    “So.” His gold eyes shone as he gazed into mine. “I think I’m entitled to a smart comment or two now, don’t you think?”

    I took the sword numbly. “Yeah,” I muttered as his smug look faded into something that wasn’t completely obnoxious. “Thanks.”

    “No problem, little sister.” The leer returned, making him look normal again. “Comment number one—how much do you weigh to snap the bridge like that? I thought you Asians were supposed to be petite and dainty.”

    hehe!!

    Here’s My StS and Sunday Post!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

Leave a Reply

