ARM CHAIR BEA – INTRODUCTIONS

None (1)

It’s Armchair BEA time! this is my first year participating so here is my Introduction.

  1. Please tell us a little bit about yourself: Who are you? How long have you been blogging? Why did you get into blogging?    My name is Jodie and I have been blogging since March 2013.
  2. Where in the world are you blogging from? Tell a random fact or something special about your current location. Feel free to share pictures.  I am Blogging from Rural Queensland in Australia, I live in a small country town where the nearest bookshop is two hours away, and I am Currently building a house in the bush. I have two kids, two cats, a dog and a bird.414082_10150828141560583_2078077349_o552696_10151214074300583_1772710009_n263748_10151179531664807_564021898_n222483_10151154080799807_1234456913_n
  3. Have you previously participated in Armchair BEA? What brought you back for another year? If you have not previously participated, what drew you to the event?  This Is my first year participating in the BEA, As a new blogger I am hoping to learn from the more experienced as well as meeting great new people.
  4. What are you currently reading, or what is your favorite book you have read so far in 2013?  I am currently Reading Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris, My favourite read so far for this year would have to be The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead.
  5. Tell us one non-book-related thing that everyone reading your blog may not know about you.  That I am a Mother of Two beautiful children that I love more than anything else in this world.
  6. Name your favorite blog(s) and explain why they are your favorite(s). I love Parajunkee because of all the information they have on their blog, J.C Book Haven and Naomi’s Paranormal Palace because they are lovely people and have wonderful blogs.
  7. Which is your favorite post that you have written that you want everyone to read? I don’t really have a favourite I do try my best with all my blog posts.
  8. If you could eat dinner with any author or character, who would it be and why?  Eric Northman from the Southern Vampire Mysteries, Why you ask? Why not lol 
  9. What literary location would you most like to visit? Why? Not really a fictional place but I want to visit New Orleans, Ever since I read stories from Anne Rice and V.C Andrews when I was younger I fell in love with the culture and mystery of the place, It is definitely on my Bucket list.
  10. What is your favorite part about the book blogging community? Meeting new people, and being able to have a conversation about books and book boyfriends without people thinking you are nuts.
  11. Is there anything that you would like to see change in the coming years? Hard to tell since this is my first year.
6 thoughts on “ARM CHAIR BEA – INTRODUCTIONS

  1. I can’t wait to read your review of Dead Ever After. I think I chose Eric as a character I want to spend the day with. He’s one of my favorites. I’m right there with you with wanting to visit New Orleans. I’ve read so many stories set in that area, most recently Poison Princess. I had to look up Queensland. A long time ago I flew into Brisbane then hopped over to Sydney. Will you post a scenic shot? I’ve watched so many movies set in Australia. Happy Armchair BEA!

    • Thanks I have had Dead Ever After for a while but I have been Too Afraid to Read it. It is always hard to say goodbye to loved Characters, especially after so many years of waiting for May to read the next one. I will update my post with a couple of pictures.

      • I LOVE the pics. I live in a tiny third floor apartment. I love seeing all that land! And what a sweet picture of you and your girl. I stopped reading the Sookie series at the bright pink book…11 maybe. I was worried about Sookie and Eric and thought I could pretend the series ended right there. I never made it to Quinn I hear was so awesome.

  2. Hi ephrielle thanks for stopping by. 🙂 Thanks Robyn I am glad you liked the pics, I had trouble trying to display them though lol. I think you picked well to stop reading them, but I unfortunately don’t have that will power. I will see it till the end.

Leave a Reply

