Clean Sweep ARC Challenge Wrap Up

54f620aa-796b-4387-a20b-cb4017325de7_zps34efe972

This Month I have Taken part in the Clean Sweep ARC Challenge hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer and The Windy Pages, the Goal is to read and review as many ARC’s as possible. Here was my list.

Hidden Fire- Alexis Fleming
Dancing with the Devil – Keri Arthur
Carniepunk – Various
Beautiful Danger – Michele Hauf
The Eternity Cure – Julie Kagawa
Colour wielder – Dawna Raver
Fairy tales for Wilde Girls – Allyse Near
Bitter disenchantment – Shawntelle Madison
Shadow embraced – Cheree Smith
Gone with the Wolf – Kristin Miller

Since I am a new blogger I found I became a bit obsessive with netgalley, requesting to review more books than I could possibly keep up with It is now a lesson I have learned the hard way to only request what I can read since a lot of the books on this list were already listed as archived by the time I read them.  I felt really guilty about this but as I said I have learned my lesson and I hope to still read and review most of these books anyway. I managed to read 6 books on my list of my ARC challenge I have but of reading Dancing with the Devil until the release date is a bit closer. I really enjoyed this challenge and hope to take part again in the future.

3 thoughts on “Clean Sweep ARC Challenge Wrap Up

  1. I think we’ve all done that before…requesting too many galleys lol. I want to read The Eternity Cure soon. I loved book one. I see you’re reading the last Sookie Stackhouse book right now. How are you liking it? I want to read it so bad even though it got bad reviews.

  2. I completely understand about getting a little happy on the accepting review requests or requesting ARCs from Netgalley. I definitely had to lower mine number down by a lot to keep up. It looks like you got through a whole lot though so you’re doing very well! Jaclyn @ JC’s Book Haven.

Leave a Reply

