Gone with the wolf – Review

18+

Gone with the wolf

by Kristen Miller

Expected Publication: April 2013

Length: 208 pages

ISBN:1622661443

Series: Seattle Wolf Pack

Publisher:  Entangled – Covert



images (5)

Synopsis from Goodreads

CEO and alpha werewolf Drake Wilder has given up the search for his one true love. When he discovers that she’s a secretary in his company, Drake’s primal instincts kick into overdrive.

What he wouldn’t give to have her fingers rake over his body instead of the keyboard…

Free-spirited bartender Emelia Hudson wants nothing more than to make her Seattle-based bar succeed. But when profits decline, she slips into a dress suit and secures a nine-to-five. After learning that her bar has become property of Wilder Financial, Emelia is determined to get some answers.

Two can play the ruthless business game. If only her attraction to the boss wasn’t so intense…

When Drake’s twin brother senses that Drake has found his match—and now inherits their father’s billion dollar estate—he hatches a plan to take Emelia out. Drake vows to protect her at all costs, but he might have to pay with his own life.

 My Review:

Heart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-icon


I really enjoy reading werewolf pack books, I find the dynamics of a pack interesting and I love how each author brings their own interpretation to it. If I could be a supernatural creature a pack shifter would be it.

The story line to Gone with the wolf is similar to other romance/ were stories, normal down on her luck human girl meets rich, sexy werewolf that falls instantly in love with her and wants to save her.

Although predictable at times I found this a great, light paranormal read. The sex scenes weren’t over the top, there was plenty of action and emotions, especially as Emelia learns that she is set to be bonded to a rich wolf who can save her failing bar, I like how Emelia coming out of a long-term relationship doesn’t just fall for Drake instantly that she thinks long and hard about whether he is right for her, I found it refreshing as well as realistic. I also thought it was fitting for perfect and control freak Drake to struggle with letting  go of his controlling nature and not trying to fit Emelia into his perfect mold.

I would have liked the novel to be a bit longer, learning more about Emilia’s captivity, more information maybe on the supporting characters like Logan the pack mate, I liked him, hopefully he will be a feature of one of the next books to come out.

I really enjoyed this story and I can’t wait to read the next ones, I think this is the beginning of a wonderful series, If you like paranormal sexy romances, I wouldn’t really class it as erotica. Pick this book it is worth it.

 

5 thoughts on “Gone with the wolf – Review

  1. I love that you’d choose to be a pack shifter. I’m not sure what supernatural creature I’d like to be. I always tell my boys “If I was a bird, I’d…” I guess I want to be a bird shifter? Hmm. This sounds like a good read and the cover is awesome.

Leave a Reply

