Motocross Me – Review and Blog Stop

ImageProxy

MotoCross Me

By Cheyanne Young

Expected Publication: June 2013

Length: 252 pages

ISBN: 0615826059

Publisher: 336 Love

Source: ARC from Author

Genre: Young Adult

 Read If you liked:  Teenage Angst, Romance, Young love



images (5)

Synopsis from Goodreads

When Hana Fisher moves to the small town of Mixon, Texas to live with her dad, she dreads having to work at the boring pile of dirt he fondly calls a motocross track. But when she gets there, she finds the rinky-dink dirt bike track from her childhood has grown into the most respected racing track in the state.

Now popular by association, Hana endures the pain and sweat of working in the summer heat in order to fit in with a sport she’s growing to love. She gets a real family, a best friend and not just one, but two of the fastest racers trying to win her heart.

When Hana abuses her status as the track owner’s daughter to help the gorgeous Ryan Russo cheat in the biggest race of the year, she risks more than just losing her job. Every good thing in her life is at stake now- her friends, her dad’s trust, and Ash Carter- the kind-hearted racer who may not be as alluring as Ryan, but is proof that nice guys don’t always finish last

 
 My Review:

Heart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-icon

Welcome to my stop of the Motocross Me Blog Tour!

At first when I started reading this the protagonist, annoyed me, Hana was Immature, Selfish and Materialistic, But then what teenager isn’t.  We meet Hanna while she is running away from her mother and her new boyfriend to live with her father, stepmother and their son.  Hana’s father owns a Motocross park, which Hanna quickly starts working at.  Through her Job she meets new friends and love Interests.  Ryan is sexy, rich, smooth and a great motocross rider, I instantly disliked Ryan I found him to be selfish and stuck up, which of course being a teenage girl, Hana Instantly falls for.  Hanna also meets Ryan’s rival and enemy Ash, Ash is awkward, sweet, good-looking and comes from a struggling background. He has a crush on Hana, but of course Hana wants the more exciting Ryan.  This gives a good foundation for a angst filled, teenage coming of age story.

Motocross Me had me laughing , yelling in rage and even crying, I loved every second of it.  As I said at the start of this review I did not like Hanna at first, but as the story progressed a different side of Hana came out she became stronger, more responsible and less selfish as she grew up in the few weeks this story covers.

The only problem I had with this story, is that I felt the ending was too abrupt, without giving any spoilers away I think some things were forgiven a little too easily.

Overall I loved this story and I am looking forward to what Cheyanne comes up with next.

My Favourite quotes from the Book

Ash follows me down the stairs and, one step behind me, he whispers into my ear, “normal for you is pretty adorable.”

“You’re wasting your time. “Ryan’s sneer is obvious in his voice but her removes his helmet just to make sure we catch it.  “She’s going home with the winner, you know.” Ash flings an arm around me, more confident than I have ever seen him, and says, “Guess I’ll see her at my house tonight.”
Rafflecopter Giveaway Click and enter to win.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

IMG_20130615_110120_817-1

3 thoughts on “Motocross Me – Review and Blog Stop

  1. Pingback: June Wrap Up | Aussie Bookworm

Leave a Reply

