Fridays Feature and Follow Number #6

8474595901_873f4993f4

The goal of Parajunkee and Alison can reads feature and follow friday blog hop is so that bloggers can gain new followers and make new friends. To learn more About this meme click here

I am looking forward to taking part in this Meme since I am only a new blogger, I love to connect with others to make friends and to see what others are talking about.

This Weeks Question.

Q: Today’s is the US’ Independence Day. Share your favorite book with a war in it, or an overthrow of the government.

 

Happy Independence day to all my American friends.  I could pick a lot of books that are favourites of mine such as Hunger games, Across the Universe, but most of the overthrow the government books are based somewhat in America they are a bit harder to put myself in their place.  So I have to choose one of my all time favourite book for this Question as it is the first Dystopian I have ever read before the word Dystopian was even out there, It gave me chills and really made me think how I would react in the same situation.  So my favourite books with war in it would have to be the Australian Tomorrow Series by John Marsden.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Fridays Feature and Follow Number #6

    • We had to read them in school as well, as I read them about 5 times since. They also made it into a movie a couple of years ago. They are great for an Aussie Thrill you should try them.

  1. I haven’t even heard of these before, but they look so good! I love dystopias but have never read any that weren’t American based. I am going to have to look into these! Is it like an ongoing series, or just the 7?

    New wordpress follower!

    My FF is up over at thebookboozer.wordpress.com 🙂

Leave a Reply

