The Silver Chain – DNF

DNF – Did not Finish This is not a review just a note on why I could not finish this book.

 

The silver Chain

by Primula Bond

 

Expected Publication: August 2013

Publisher: Avon 

Goodreads:

Amazon:

Sypnosis from Goodreads

Bound by passion, she was powerless to resist.

One dark evening in London, photographer Serena Folkes is indulging her impulsive side with a night-time shoot. But someone is watching her – mysterious entrepreneur Gustav Levi. Serena doesn’t know it yet, but this handsome stranger will change her life forever…

Serena is fascinated by Gustav, the enigmatic owner of the Levi Gallery, and she soon feels an irresistible pull of attraction. The interest is mutual, and Gustav promises to launch Serena’s photographic career at his gallery, but only if Serena agrees to become his exclusive companion.

To mark their agreement, Gustav gives Serena a bracelet to wear at all times. Attached to it is a silver chain of which he is the keeper. With the chain Gustav controls Serena physically and symbolically – a sign that she is under his power.

As their passionate relationship intensifies, Gustav’s hold on the silver chain grows stronger. But will Gustav’s dark past tear them apart?

A seductive and beautifully written novel for erotic romance fans. The Silver Chain is the first in the sexy, passionate and addictive Unbreakable Trilogy by Primula Bond

my thoughts

I received this book from Netgalley I loved the cover and it intrigued me.  Unfortunately I could not get into this book I have tried for a few months now to read it without luck.  I can’t tell you specifically what it is about this book that I did not enjoy But by Chapter two I still could not connect with the characters or the story.  This scenario really stresses me out because I hate leaving a book unread.  But I really do think that this book wasn’t for me.  There are quite a lot of good reviews out there as well as some bad, So It is up to you what you think of this one.

 

6 thoughts on “The Silver Chain – DNF

  1. There are so many books I’ve quit. Reading is so fun and if I’m not into it I have to move on. Your bubbles will not be happy bubbles if your book is not doing half the work! I hope you fell into a great read after this one.

    • I have so many great looking novels on my TBR list as well as on my bookshelf at the moment that even though I still feel guilty for not finishing it, I feel relived that I can move onto something I can enjoy. Hope your week is going well.

  2. Pingback: The Sunday post- #3 | Aussie Bookworm

  3. Pingback: The Silver Chain (The Unbreakable Trilogy #1) by Primula Bond | LeAnn's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

