Top Ten Horror movies and books for Halloween

In honor of Halloween I am going to list my top ten wet my pants scary novels and my Top ten horror movies.

In no particular order.

Books

  1. Stephen King – It I actually put this book in my freezer lol, it scared me so much took me months to read it.
  2. Jay Anson- The Amityville Horror was the first adult book I ever read and I loved that the demons name was my name lol.
  3. Stephen King The Mist  the ending was the worst.
  4. Stephen King Carrie, just plain creepy.
  5. Dean Koontz The Taking, creepy apocalyptic story.
  6. Anne Rice – Servant of the bones, gave me shivers.
  7. Christopher Pike when I was a teen all Christopher pikes novels scared me Chain Mail was the worst.
  8. Christopher Pike The Last Vampire series was another book I loved to be scared of.
  9. R.L Stine,  I read them all as a teen and I just can’t choose but Fear street was a favorite.
  10. Richie Tankersley Cusick – Point horror was also a favorite growing up but my favorite was April fools.

 

Movies

  1. Psycho (1960)
  2. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, I like both versions
  3. The Shining
  4. The exorcist
  5. The Mist
  6. I wouldn’t be Aussie if I didn’t mention Wolf Creek, Terrified me.
  7. The Ring.
  8. The Nightmare on Elm street
  9. Carrie
  10. House on haunted hill

 

Extra!

Paranormal T.v Shows Can’t really say horror.

  1. True Blood
  2. The Vampire Diaries
  3. The Walking Dead
  4. American Gothic
  5. Tales from the Crypt
  6. Supernatural
  7. American horror story
  8. Buffy the vampire Slayer
  9. The X files (early seasons not later)
  10. The extraordinary

They are my top tens what are yours?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Horror movies and books for Halloween

  1. The Ring scared me so much. I felt silly being freaked out but that didn’t stop how scared I was. I love that you clarified the early seasons of X-Files. The early ones were creepier, and the second movie was so out there and not in an alien conspiracy way. I love Buffy and True Blood. Do you have any Halloween traditions? My sister and I used to have a junk food and movie marathon. We always watched Dead Calm, The Lost Boys and Night of the Comet. Happy Halloween, Jodie!

  2. Pingback: It, Stephen King (Signet, 1987) | The Archaeologist's Guide to the Galaxy.. by Thomas Evans

Leave a Reply

