Pretty Girl Review by J.C Burke

Title: Pretty Girl

Author: J.C Burke

Series: Stand alone

Publisher: Random House Australia

Source: Netgalley for Honest Review

Release Date: September 2 2013

 

 

 

 

 

Goodreads

 

Synopsis

If you liked Beautiful Malice or Mice you’ll be on the edge of your seat as you read Pretty Girl.

One girl’s dead. One’s in hospital. And another’s just met the perfect guy . . .

Sarah the Sensible, that’s what Sarah’s year 12 jersey said. Sarah’s studying law, living at Galston College on a scholarship, and happy to have found Wil, the ideal boyfriend. So why is Sarah dreaming about the boy she met in the laundry?

Paige Miss Popular was on Paige’s jersey. She and Tallulah have been best friends forever. And thanks to Tallulah, they’re the only freshmen to have been invited to the hottest party on campus. So why is Paige now a patient in a psychiatric ward? What happened to Paige between then and now that she’s pretending she can’t remember?

The truth will illuminate the darkness – but what if Sarah and Paige don’t want to hear it?

My Thoughts

Heart-blue-iconHeart-blue-icon

I have had this book on my TBR list since last year, I seem to be in the minority here on not liking this book.  I nearly gave up a few times, but I must say I was curious on how it ended, so I kept pushing through with it until I finished, This narration is in two different point of views between the characters of Paige and Sarah and although they have different personalities I kept forgetting whose voice is whose and I find that extremely frustrating.  I did enjoy the mystery part of the story and It is the only part of this story that kept me reading.  I guess you will just have to read it for yourself and form your own opinion but unfortunately this one was not for me.

 

5 thoughts on “Pretty Girl Review by J.C Burke

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post #15 | Aussie Bookworm

Leave a Reply

