ARV – 3 by Cameo Renae Review

Title: ARV- 3

Author: Cameo Renae

Series: The After Life Saga #1

Publisher: Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing

Source: Netgalley for Honest Review

Release Date: November 26th 2013

Goodreads

Amazon

 

 

 

 

 

Synopsis

The beginning of the end. The Apocalypse.

A nuclear fallout wiped out every living thing on the planet, except for a few thousand of us who took shelter in underground bunkers across the globe. Now, after thirteen long years, we were finally able to return to the topside to begin to rebuild.

We thought we were alone. We were never more wrong.

Before the fallout, scientists had worked on creating an anti-radiation vaccine (ARV). The first two attempts failed, but despite the incomplete tests and results, the government approved and distributed the third serum to the masses in an effort to aid those who had no shelter.

It worked, keeping those who remained on the topside alive, but it also altered and mutated them. This new and infectious threat had completely outnumbered us. Now, we not only had to rebuild our planet. We would have to fight for it.

My name is Abigail Park. I’m seventeen, and this is my story

My Thoughts

Heart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-icon

I have read so many wonderful books this year but ARV-3 was one that kept me up all night reading.  The cover is amazing and drew me straight to it, I didn’t even read the synopsis first.

Abi is seventeen but she has spent the last 13 years underground in a bunker that her father made before the world ended, with a timeline well thought out and explained you were never lost and you could just immerse yourself in the story, without all the, I wonder what happened to the world? Abi has been trained from a young age on how to survive what may come when they open the door and emerge to discover what has been happening on the surface.

The plot moves pretty fast, with heaps happening I love the little differences that sets Arv-3 apart from the usual zombie story, from Abi’s family being preppers, to the destruction of the world and to the horrors that await her and her family and friends when they surface, which include fast, thinking zombies that are starting a war with the survivors, Time flew by while I was reading and I could not put it down. I cannot rave enough about this book I highly recommend it for anyone that loves a good zombie survival story.

It is not all action though there is some sweet romance themes as well as Abi comes to realize that she has fallen in love with Finn who his mother and himself were a late addition to their hive, it is a sweet romance that unfolds between all the horrors happening above ground.  I cannot wait until the next book comes out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “ARV – 3 by Cameo Renae Review

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post #15 | Aussie Bookworm

  2. You have to recommend this one to Donnie Darko Girl. I just finished reading a review of hers for a zombie book she loved. You guys are making a compelling argument for me to get over my squeamishness. This sounds so good with the underground life and then resurfacing to find fast, thinking zombies! I’m totally freaked out about that. I like the slow dumb ones. Not like…Great review, Jodie! I hope you had a great weekend!

    • Fast thinking zombies was definately a twist and freeky, you should get over your squemishness lol you are missing out. 🙂 I will let I will have to check out her blog and see what she has been reading thanks Robyn.

  3. Wow!!! Thank you for the AWESOME review!!! I am so thrilled that you loved the story, and can’t wait to share the next installment!!! (Set to release July 11) I’ll be sharing this review around. Thank you!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

