Top Ten Tuesday #2

toptentuesday

 

Top ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the broke and the bookish.  each week a different question is posted and as a blogger you have to answer them.

This weeks question:  Top ten items on my bookish bucket list.

 

1.I want to expand my autographed Books shelf.

2. I want to keep trying new genres

3. expand on my blog

4. go to more author conventions

5. own my own personal library

6. I would like to meet my blogging friends and author friends

7. I would like to start writing again.

That is about all I can think of at the moment I might add more later but for now I have some short term and long term goals to aim for.

 

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2

  1. I think having a library is going to be on a lot of lists. I know it would be on mine! (At this rate, though, I think I may soon have enough books for one; I just need the room!)

  2. I haven’t been to any author events, so that’s something high on my list for this year. As for long term, I’m with you. I want a personal library too 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by!

    • I think everyone who reads wants a personal library lol. but I live out in the australian bush it is about four hours away from a capital city so author events are hard to come by. 😦 but so much fun for a weekend away. Thanks for stopping by and giving me your thoughts.

  3. A personal library, wow, that would be so wonderful. I have almost all my books in storage and I miss them! I hope you start writing again, because the teacher who convinced you to stop was full of it! I had a teacher tell me I had no artistic talent, but I was a sweet girl. Not only was I determined never to be sweet again, but I stayed away from art for years!

    Oh, and I’ve daydreamed about taking a trip around the world, stopping to visit all my wonderful friends I’ve met blogging! Great list, Jodie!

    • Thanks Robyn! I always loved my stories when i was little I had books filled with them the only thing that let me down is my bad grammar lol. I read them now and I laugh i was only young and half of them don’t make much sense. But I did love writing. I have 3 bookshelves in my bedroom much to hubbies disgust lol. but a room floor to ceiling books and one of those movable ladders would be awesome.

  4. Pingback: The Sunday post #16 | Aussie Bookworm

Leave a Reply

