March Wrap Up 2014

Monthly Wrap up

 

 

 

So March 2014 has seen it’s ups and down for me, I turned 30, got to go to my first author convention, but it was also full of stress, which is why my post is so late, My husbands work is making people redundant and because of this on our minds I forgot to get my pup her 2nd puppy vaccination, This week she passed away from Parvovirus.  So I was glad to see the end of this month and happy to greet April which will hopefully get better.

I haven’t been up to a lot this month but don’t forget there is still a few days left to get your entries in for my Blogaversary giveaway

Aussie Bookworms Author of the Month

20140228-181812.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read but not yet published

Evensong by L.J Smith

Expiration Day by William Campbell Powell

Anything to have you by Paige Harbinson

Apocalypsis by Elle Casey

The Ophelia Prophecy by Sharon Lynn Fisher

Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott

Dark Moon by Leisel Leighten

 

Challenge Updates:

Vampire Challenge: Everson,

Dystopian Challenge: Carrier, Expiration Day

Out do yourself challenge 28/116

 

 

Here is what I reviewed in March:

2 Hearts

5 hearts

2 Hearts

 

5 stars

5 Hearts

 

5 Hearts

 

7 thoughts on “March Wrap Up 2014

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your pup, that’s devastating. Do you have a photo of her you could post? 🙂

    Job security is almost non existent at the moment, having a mortgage, we always worry about the same thing. If you ever need to chat, feel free to message me through Goodreads, always happy to lend an ear 🙂 Hope things start looking up soon for you both.

  2. I’m so sorry to hear about your pup. I haven’t had a pet since I had to give away our cat ten years ago because Will wouldn’t stop pouncing on her and she wouldn’t stop rightfully defending herself. It broke my heart even though we found a really good home for her. I hope the job stress lessens. That sure is a one-two punch.

    You know where to find me if you want to chat kids, books, nothing at all, weather even. Oh, what author convention did you go to? Did you sit in on any of the seminars? I’ve been to one author convention. I think I’d like to go more as a reader/blogger/fan than an author next time I hit an event like that.

    • Thanks Robyn 🙂 I went to Indie Authors Down Under, it was more of a signing than a convention, no seminars but it was nice to meet the authors of the books I read. It was so much fun. And I got to have a weekend away since I had to travel to it, Yay Beach, lol.

      I have always had pets and to lose one was devastating. I have a chihuahua, 2 cats and 2 budgies.
      Every time I get clucky for a baby, hubby brings me home a new pet, but it is so hard to say goodbye to them. We had to rehome a huge dog we had because he was just to big he would knock over the kids and frighten them, you have to do what is best for everyone even if it is sad.
      Thanks for the chat

  3. Aww… I hope April is better for you too. I understand that kind of stress…. we went through it early last year ourselves. Have my fingers crossed for you!
    I’m off to check out your Carrier review! I’m curious about it since reading Vanessa’s Captivate book!

    Thanx for visiting My Weekly Wrap-Up!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

    • Thanks Naomi, I am hoping things look up soon too, but shit happens, we just need to brush ourselves off and stick our head in a good book lol. Check out Carrier it is a great story. Have a good weekend

  4. Pingback: The Sunday post #17 | Aussie Bookworm

Leave a Reply

