Book Discussions – Automatic Authors

book descussions

Automatic Authors

 

It’s been a while since I have done a discussion post so I thought it was about time I did another.   This weeks Topic is Automatic Authors, before I tell you who my automatic Authors are, I will explain, an automatic author is someone who you don’t need to read the blurb or check out the cover, as soon as a new book hits the shelves you must have it in your hands.  So who are your automatic Authors?  This also got me thinking of has an automatic author ever disappointed you? and why I must admit I am a huge Richelle Mead fan and she is on my list, but I did not enjoy her new series The Age of X, I do have the next book in the series and I am hoping that it turns out better other wise I may have to reevaluate.

 

Automatic Authors

Richelle Mead 

Author of:

Dark Swan Series

Bloodlines Series

Age of X series

Vampire Academy Series

Succubus Series.

John Marsden

Tomorrow when the War Began Series

Ellie Chronicles

Checkers

Plus Many more

 

Julie Kagawa

Iron Fey Series

Blood of Eden Series

Talon

 

Robyn Jones

Maggie Lane Chronicles

A Touched Girl Series

 

Gracen Miller

The Road to Hell Series

Taboo Kisses

Rockin the heart

and more.

 

Charlaine Harris

True Blood Series

Grave Series

and More.

 

These are Just some of the Many stand out Authors that I will automatically read any of their novels, sometimes even Binge Reading them all. So let me know what you think on Automatic authors.

 

signature2

8 thoughts on “Book Discussions – Automatic Authors

  1. My automatic authors are:
    Raymond E. Feist
    Nalini SIngh
    M.J Scott
    Richelle Meade
    Anne Gracie
    Nora Roberts
    I did have others, but some of them I ended up dropping off because all their books were a bit same-same and often seemed rushed to get out there. There are a few more that I am cultivating at the moment – it will be a book or 2 more in their series to see if they will become automatic authors.

    • I love nora roberts too, she can write some amazing books, I hate it when you break up with an author 😦 I recently had this with the House of night series, The pop culture references were getting annoying and the story line just seemed to be going nowhere. It is hard to stop reading a series when you are 8 books in. Thanks for adding your authors I will have to look a few up I haven’t heard of all of them.

  2. Pingback: The Sunday post #18 | Aussie Bookworm

  3. I’m a huge Richelle Mead fan and I automatically bought Age of X but haven’t been able to get into it yet. Oh oh, I also read Taboo Kisses because your review totally sold me on it. Wow, hot and I loved the characters. I can’t wait to read the new Charlaine Harris series, Midnight Crossroad.

    • I am so excited for midnight crossroads too. you really need to stick with Age of X it gets better towards the end. and I am glad you liked Taboo Kisses. I hope you are having a good week, it is finally starting to cool down here.

  4. Great choices, Jodie. Richelle Mead would absolutely make my list, as well as Robyn Jones. 😉 Kim Harrison would also be on my list. And JA Huss. I hadn’t heard of John Marsden or Gracen Miller so I’ll have to check them out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

