All our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill #Review

All Our Yesterdays (All Our Yesterdays, #1)Title: All Our Yesterdays

Author: Cristin Terrill 

Series: All our Yesterdays #1

Publisher: Allen and Unwin

Source: with thanks from Publisher for Honest Review

Release Date:  August 2013

Add to Goodreads

The Synopsis

A brilliantly brain-warping thriller and a love story that leaps back and forth in time – All Our Yesterdays is an amazing first novel, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

Em is locked in a bare, cold cell with no comforts. Finn is in the cell next door. The Doctor is keeping them there until they tell him what he wants to know. Trouble is, what he wants to know hasn’t happened yet. 

Em and Finn have a shared past, but no future unless they can find a way out. The present is torture – being kept apart, overhearing each other’s anguish as the Doctor relentlessly seeks answers. There’s no way back from here, to what they used to be, the world they used to know. Then Em finds a note in her cell which changes everything. It’s from her future self and contains some simple but very clear instructions. Em must travel back in time to avert a tragedy that’s about to unfold. Worse, she has to pursue and kill the boy she loves to change the future . . .

Heart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconHeart-blue-iconMy Thoughts

 

 

 

Well to be honest the Cover won me over, I didn’t read the Synopsis, As you all know I am a newbie at Sci-Fi Novels, but I love them so I thought I would test the waters and find out how I liked a Time Travel Y.A novel.  All our Yesterdays is told from the point of view of Em and Marina, Marina has everything , money, popularity and a brilliant best friend who she has fallen in love with, Unfortunately he comes with his other best friend Finn who Marina Can’t stand.

Em is from the future she has been locked in a cell with her boyfriend next door repeatedly exposed to horrible torture by “The Doctor” ,  Marina finds a piece of paper hidden in a drain which has 13 different lives on it, Because this is Em’s 14th and final time to set the future right, she can’t remember the times she has gone back in time to try to change the future but she has recorded all the attempts that Finn and herself have attempted.

Marina will do anything to protect her brilliant best friend James, with someone trying to kill him, the trio try to uncover who is trying to kill him and why.

All our yesterdays had so many twists and turns that it was hard to put down, although the story alternates between Em and Marina, both stories eventually come together and It just blows your mind.  It really makes you think how far would you go to save the world?

I really enjoyed my first step into Time Travel Sci-fi, All our yesterdays was a great stepping stone in which to start, the Time travel and science was not over done, and the rest of the story held, romance, mystery and lots of action.

It was great to see the Character growth between Em and Marina, with Marina becoming less selfish and more loyal and brave and Em hard as nails tortured but not broken, Is ready to do the unspeakable to save the world, but not without doubts and stumbles.

I highly recommend All Our Yesterdays, A wonderful, Time travel romance that will leave you on the edge of your seat.

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “All our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill #Review

  1. Sounds like a great read and it’s good to see you enjoyed your first adventure into sci-fi/time travel. With all the twists it sounds like it kept you glued too the pages. Great review Jodie!

    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

  2. Pingback: May Wrap Up 2014 | Aussie Bookworm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s