Top Ten Tuesday #5

toptentuesday

 

Top ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the broke and the bookish.  each week a different question is posted and as a blogger you have to answer them.

This weeks question: Ten Books I Almost Put Down But Didn’t

This is sad but I can only think of 4 usually I know I will love a book, If I don’t I add it to my DNF.

 

 

Game board of the Gods, I really wanted to love this book like i do the rest of her siries but I could not get into it. I put it down a few times and finally finished it, which it did get better towards the end.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bridget Jones Diary:  I watched the movies, and loved them, then found out about the book, I kept passing it up on my TBR list then thinking nah and putting it down.  one day I  picked it up and couldn’t put it down, It was wonderful, I am glad that I finally picked it up and read it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

50 Shades of Grey:

Every one raved about this book and I have to say it didn’t click with me, Christian Grey is a Abusive Dick!.   I wish I had of put it down, but a kept going and read the whole trilogy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really wanted to like this book and I did enjoy some parts of it, I kept wanting to DNF but I kept going and It was ok you can see my review by clicking on the pic

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #5

  1. Pingback: Ten Books I Almost Put Down But Didn’t | Brin's Book Blog

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Books I Almost Put Down But Didn’t | Brin's Book Blog

  3. I know what you mean about wishing you had put down 50 Shades of Grey — well I actually ended up liking that trilogy, but most the time when I almost put a book down I probably should have. And usually wish I had by time I get to the end. I just hate giving up on a book, it’s like I think I’ll hurt its feelings or something LOL

    • I know how you feel, I am so dissapointed when I don’t finish a book that I tell myself I will eventually read it, I have had game of Thrones on my shelf for two years now not finished, but I am not giving up Thanks for commenting.

  4. Great choices. I’ve never read 50 Shades of Grey, I didn’t like the sound of it. I loved Bridget Jones’s Diary. Very funny! But I still haven’t read the two follow ups. Have you read them?

    • No I have to admit I have wanted too but Some books I enjoyed so much that you don’t want to be disappointed if they are a let down 😦 so I am conflicted. Thanks for commenting.

Leave a comment