The Sunday post #25

vectorstock_43821-1-1The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted here @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news~ A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Very stressful week this week, not much done on my blog unfortunately, due to a problem at my kids school.  Now we have to make the horrible decision between taking the kids to a better school which means moving an hour away and hubby having to work away, or stay here where the school is not a good fit for my children.  decisions decisions, I might go read a book lol.  don’t forget to enter the awesome giveaway from this months Aussie Feature Author.

 

It’s Monday what are you Reading?

Giveaway Review of In between the laughter by Col Elliott this months Aussie Author of the month.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Sunday post #25

  1. That’s terrible when a school isn’t a good fit for your kids. I wish there was a simpler solution. I know when I was a kid and I changed schools from the worst dang school ever to a less terrible one, I actually had a chance to believe in myself. I sure hope you don’t have to move. I’ll be keeping you and your family in my thoughts. And yes to reading, get a bit of escape for sure!

    • Thanks Robyn I also changed schools because of bullying the new school made so much of a difference for me. but luckily they were in the same town. bit different when a change of schools mean moving over an hour away. but we will survive we always do,

  2. Argh…. I understand those school issues too. Lucky I live in the middle of an area where I have a choice of schools and buses to put them on, and I live in farming area. Good luck with the decision.
    Have a great week!
    Thanx for visiting My Weekly Wrap-Up!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

    • Thanks naomi, it is so hard here we only have one public school which is prep – year 12 and a senior said something vile to my 5 year old daughter. we do have a small catholic primary school but that still only goes to year seven.

Leave a Reply

