Bonded by Sara York #review

 

Title: Bonded

Author: Sara York

Series: Loves Landscapes

Publisher: Independant

Source: Brought

Release Date: June 13th 2014

Buy Now:

Amazon

Goodreads

Dear Author,
My soul ached for command and love, and I was lost. Until I met them. We’d seen each other at different times but it wasn’t until the night I almost killed myself trying to lift more weight than I should that our worlds finally collided. What started out as lifting partners and movie marathons turned into weekend jaunts across the city and every free moment spent together, a tension building up between us that left me holding my breathe. I’ll never forget the night He took control and shattered our worlds, morphing our growing friendship into something more. I used to tell myself I would walk this earth lost and broken forever, but I know now my soul was waiting for Sir and Pup to save me.

Photo Description:
A naked man tightly holds a chain wrapped around the necks of two guys on their knees in front of him.

This story was written as a part of the M/M Romance Group’sLove’s Landscapes” event. Group members were asked to write a story prompt inspired by a photo of their choice. Authors of the group selected a photo and prompt that spoke to them and wrote a short story.

This story may contain sexually explicit content and is intended for adult readers. It may contain content that is disagreeable or distressing to some readers. The M/M Romance Group strongly recommends that each reader review the General Information section before each story for story tags as well as for content warnings.

My Thoughts

star_1_48star_1_48star_1_48

 

 

 

Wow the gems you find in the middle of the night when you have insomnia.  I must admit I took one look and the cover and I was sold, This book is currently free on Amazon, and It was not what I was expecting, of course you can’t expect much when you go by cover alone and not read the blurb, but seriously look at that cover.

So anyway I was drawn into a short but not so sweet ménage involving 3 men, usually I like at least one female in my Ménage because you can’t put your self in their place if they are all men, but hell why not, again that cover. So I did end up enjoying this little gem, of course I have read other reviews about how it is not real bdsm, and it was a bit wishy washy and unbelievable, but really who reads books for them to be believable? as long as I am drawn into some sort of reality that grips me and keeps me away from my reality for a while, I am not fussed.

I liked how all three men involved are completely different personalities it was interesting to see how they would handle becoming a threesome and if they would last  Liam is a little hyperactive ball of fun, that needs to be restrained and controlled by Greg apparently for his own good. Greg is the Dom of the group who takes charge and controls the other men, which is weird because our main character Chris also comes off as a bit of a Dom, but gives himself over to Greg and Liam.

All up I would give this book a solid 3 stars, entertaining and light and for me a little different, I really enjoyed it and read it in one sitting which was good because I was able to sleep (and dream, wink wink) afterwards.

Leave a Reply

