All about you by Joanna Mazurkiwicz #review

 

22448874Title: All About You

Author: Joanna Mazurkiewicz

Series: Love and Hate Series 1

Publisher: Independant

Source: Brought from Ibooks

Release Date: March 7 2014

Buy Now:

Amazon

Goodreads

All About You (Love & Hate Series #1)

I start hating Oliver just after his older brother Christian’s death. I drag him down a road of humiliation and pain to try to cope with what his brother did to me.
A few months after Christian’s passing, Oliver leaves town, and for the next two years, he is absent from my life. The demons claw their way back in, and I must learn to live with the secret that has destroyed me.
Now I’m starting a new life, away from Gargle and away from my past, but everything crashes when I see Oliver the first day at university. It’s clear that many things have changed since we’ve been apart. Now he is captain of the rugby team and the most popular bloke on campus.
Then he makes a bet and gives me an ultimatum: I leave Braxton forever and start somewhere else, or I stay and play his game… because he’s never forgotten that it was me who ruined his life two years ago.

romantic suspense new adult
dark romance new adult
sports romance
bad boy college romance

My Thoughts

 

 

star_1_48star_1_48star_1_48star_1_48star_1_48

 

 

Wow the books you find while browsing I books, this book is currently free, and I really enjoyed it for a quick, and different read.

Contemporary reads really need to grab me to keep me interested and as the story played out I was consumed and could not put it down.

Sexual assault books can be a bit iffy for me, the subject needs to be clear and well written and not in a victim shaming or smutty way. Although this book touches on this subject is mentioned in the book it is well written and not a turn off.

All about you, revolves around the love/ hate relationship between India and Oliver. In high school India went through hell at the hands of Oliver’s brother, who she was dating at the time, to cope she became a horrible bully to Oliver until he upped and left. 2 years later they run into each other again in collage and they have both changed but the past cannot be forgotten.

what comes next is explosive chemistry, fireworks and a little bit of distrust.

I highly recommend this book and I can’t wait to get some I tunes credit so I can buy book 2 All about Me.

Leave a Reply

